Please

 

He sat next to me on the train

Smiles were exchanged

I went back to Alabama Shakes

Then, a shake to my shoulder

Next, a headphone removed

You’re beautiful

Thank you (awkward smile)

So are you seeing someone

No (shit, why didn’t I lie?)

So you should give me your number, let me call you

Um…no, thanks (here it comes)

Why not

I’m just not interested

Oh, so you’re too good for me, huh

I didn’t—

See that’s the thing with you pretty bitches

Here I am, I’m a nice guy and you won’t even give me a chance

It’s cuz I’m riding the bus huh

(silence)

Stuck up bitch

(silence)

Fuck you too then

(Please God please God please God)

 

There is a reason why we travel together.

Leave a Reply

