Blush

The first time, it was like magic

We needed each other

Or at least I needed you

Your touch was electric

And I your willing conductor

No one had really made love to 18 year old me

It’s different now

We still fuck

But we don’t need each other now

Well, you don’t need me

She told me she was pregnant

And I smiled and said congratulations

And wondered if she ever thought you smelled of me

She can have your babies

I’d rather just practice on you

I wonder if we’ll still be like this when we’re old and grey

Still secretly fucking

Still denying that this isn’t healthy

Or will I be a stepmom, loving children that resemble a piece of my soul

Leave a Reply

