Why Quixotic?

quix·ot·ic

kwikˈsädik/

adjective

exceedingly idealistic; unrealistic and impractical.

I chose such a word when an easier to pronounce word would have worked to name my blog because I couldn’t possibly describe myself more completely.

My world is always spinning on its own axis (I think we might turn in the opposite direction of earth). Every goal I’ve ever made, every relationship I’ve ever been in has been held to such a high (read: ridiculously unattainable) standard that sometimes I’m defeated before I even start.

The way I see the world is completely different from how it actually is and no one quite gets that. (Although my best friends try really hard to understand. I love you guys!) I find that what I expect from the world and people around me is mostly grandiose in nature. Although, it’s not that hard to be a caring compassionate individual is it? Don’t worry, I’ll wait.

Anyway, I find myself constantly being beat over the head with the realities of life and how vastly they differ from my expectations.

*sigh* I guess I’ll just keep living in my own universe…at least there things make sense.

Leave a Reply

